Director Credential Course

To become a Director in the State of Texas, be sure you meet the following credentials:

  • 21 years of age or older.
  • Hold a high school diploma or the equivalent.
  • Able to read, write & understand the language, in which the lessons are taught. 
  • 2 years of experience working with young children (ages 6 & below) within the past 5 years in a state-licensed home or center setting.
  • Meet at least one of the combinations of education & experience required by Texas DFPS Childcare Licensing to become a Childcare Director in Texas.
  • Submit an application.
  • Valid proof of official pictured identification. (Driver's license, Military ID, etc...)
  • Valid proof of College Hours, Clock Hours &/or CEU's.
  • $75 non-refundable deposit. (This deposit is included in your total.)
  • CPR First Aid Certified Infant/Rescue Breathing & Choking

Emergent ED. Child Care Consulting Inc. has been recognized by the Texas Health & Human Services - Child Care Licensing division, as a program authorized to administer the Director Credential Program. The program is designed to prepare students to become child care center director's for early childhood education program management and administration. 

Total Completion Hours Required: 50
Total Course Completion Length: 5 day course

Director’s Credential Renewal Fee- $150.00
Each renewal program is 30 training hours for completion.
Total Course Length: 3 day course
This course is for individuals interested in becoming a child care center director. This credential will allow attendees to obtain a State of Texas Child Care Director Certificate. Note: Child Care Licensing will make the final determination of all qualifications submitted.